The Ashes Australia named a 15-man team unchanged

Australia have named a 15-man squad unchanged for the remainder of the Ashes series against England.

Captain Pat Cummins and teammate Josh Hazlewood will return to the team for Test 3 in Melbourne, starting December 26. Cummins, 28, missed the second ongoing test in Adelaide after being considered a close contact of someone who tested positive for Covid-19. Cummins and Hazlewood rank first and fourth in the test bowling rankings, respectively,

Cummins, who had a negative PCR test, was able to return home to New South Wales to complete his self-isolation before traveling to Melbourne. He will regain the captaincy from Steve Smith, who leads Australia in Adelaide, after taking over from former captain Tim Paine last month.

Seamers Michael Neser and Jhye Richardson have impressed in their place in Adelaide, but now both could be eliminated for the Melbourne Test. Starter Marcus Harris, 29, has kept his spot on the team despite a losing streak of series scores thus far.

After Melbourne, the fourth test will take place in Sydney, and the fifth, which will also be a day and night match, will move to Hobart from Perth due to Covid-19 restrictions in Western Australia. Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Alex Carey (week), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David warner

About KepalaBergetar

Kepala Bergetar Tonton Malay Drama dan Download Malay Live Telefilem HD Video, KBergetar Episod Malay Drama dfm2u. Tonton Gempak Episode Terbaru Malaysia Filem.

Check Also

Peng Shuai Chinese tennis star denies making assault

Peng Shuai Chinese tennis star denies making assault

Chinese tennis star Peng Shuai has denied making a sexual assault accusation in her first …